Robson selected DYWF 2013



Marina Robson was selected the Distinguished Young Woman of Frankfort 2013 at the DYWF program held Saturday, April 19. She was one of 19 talented young ladies who participated in the program at Western Hills High School. The young women won cash scholarships donated by members of the community and college-sponsored scholarships.

Here are the rest of the results:

Ashley Stevens, first runner-up; Malory Smith, second runner-up; Ameena Khan, third runner up; Robson, scholastic winner; Smith, scholastics runner-up; Khan and Lindsay Ratliff, interview winners.

Robson and Miranda Meade, talent winners; Mary Elizabeth Wood and Meade, self-expression winners; Carrie Arrastia, spirit winner; Lauren Taylor and Khan, Be Your Best Self winners; Wood, Empowering Tomorrow’s Future winner with runners-up Ratliff and Smith.


Want to leave your comments?

Sign in or Register to comment.