Members of the Second Street School STLP, first row from left to right, Jonah Camden, Emery Mitchell, Laila Carter, Orielle Mack, Dolly Frost, Trajan Mack, Ella Simpson, Jacob Starkweather, Logan McDonald, Alana Sanders and Karis Benton are recognized by the Frankfort Independent Schools board on Monday in the school's library. The back row from left to right is Second Street Principal Sam Sams, board members Amelia Berry, Becky Barnes, Chair Jina Greathouse, Tasha Jones and David Garnett, and STLP coach Leslie Stigers. (Photo by McKenna Horsley)

The Frankfort Independent Schools Board of Education recognized members of the Second Street School STLP, or Student Technology Leadership Program, during the board's Monday meeting. 

STLPs from Second Street and Frankfort High School will advance to the state competition in April at Rupp Arena and recently competed in regional events. 

Monday night's board meeting was held in Second Street's library. 

Recommended for you

Load comments

Thank you for Reading!

Please purchase an Enhanced Subscription to continue reading.Please log in, or sign up for a new account and purchase an Enhanced Subscription to continue reading.