Vote in Tuesday’s primary election

Vote. Tuesday is the primary election. Polls are open from 6 a.m. until 6 p.m.

Editor's Note: This article was updated with information about the presidential, US House of Representatives and US Senate primaries at 10:51 a.m. on June 24. 

The following results are from in-person voting on Tuesday in Franklin County.

Thousands of early voting and absentee ballots have not yet been counted. Franklin County Clerk Jeff Hancock expects full results to be available June 30 due to the high volume of mail-in ballots. 

The mail-in ballot count is higher than previous years due to the COVID-19 pandemic. 

Hancock told The State Journal on Tuesday that these numbers represent less than 10% of all ballots cast. He does not believe these numbers will indicate who will advance to the general election. 

Frankfort Mayor (nonpartisan, top two candidates advance) 

Layne Wilkerson 252

Jason Keller 231

Tommy Haynes 289

Stewart Perkins 55

Rodney Williams 212

Frankfort City Commission (nonpartisan, top 8 candidates advance) 

Kelly May 392

Leesa Unger 229

Will Prible 101

Harry Carver 135

Kyle Thompson 379

Katrisha Waldridge 369 

Eric Whisman 297

Anna Marie Rosen 215

Shannon Griffith 222

Tim Childers 242

Brent Sweger 140

Diane Strong 189

Franklin County Jailer (Democratic, one candidate advances) 

Jake Banta 430

Tracy Hopper 444

Richard Sandifer 207

State Senate 7th District (Republican, one candidate advances) 

Calen Studler 226

Adrienne Southworth 284

Linda Thompson 163

Cleaver Crawford 28

Katie Howard 110

State Representative 56th District (Democratic, one candidate advances) 

Lamar Allen 46

Bob Gibson 22

U.S. House of Representatives 6th District (Republican, one candidate advances)

Andy Barr 798

Chuck Eddy 27

Geoffrey Young 30

U.S. House of Representatives 6th District (Democratic, one candidate advances)

Josh Hicks 660

Daniel Kemph 360

U.S. Senator (Republican, one candidate advances) 

Mitch McConnell 674

Kenneth Lowndes 36

C. Wesley Morgan 60

Nicholas Alsager 7

Wendell Crow 14

Paul John Frangedakis 12

Louis Grider 22

Naren James 11

U.S. Senate (Democratic, one candidate advances) 

Amy McGrath 363

Charles Booker 583

Eric Rothmuller 20

John Sharpensteen 8

Bennie Smith 14

Mary Ann Tobin 20

Jimmy C. Ausbrooks 5

Mike Broihier 60

Maggie Jo Hilliard 25

Andrew Maynard 38

U.S. President (Republican, one candidate advances) 

Donald Trump 763

Uncommitted 91

U.S. President (Democratic, one candidate advances)

Joe Biden 534 

Recommended for you

Load comments

Thank you for reading!

Please log in, or sign up for a new account and purchase a subscription to read or post comments.